top of page

Club 2000, Round 8, 3rd October 2020

We had a very wet start to the day which resulted in some exciting photos, thanks to photographer Andy’s (Sprocket Photography) keen eye but not many exciting lap times. However, the track had started to dry by the time we reached the finals and saw a lot of drivers choose slicks rather than wets.


Joshua Smith (15) seemed to have his third win of the day in the bag when Luke Bate (9) took the lead on the last lap going around Senna and snatched the Final away from him. Despite this, Joshua Smith (15) increased his lead in the Championship table with two 1sts and two 2nds. Hayden Gray (16) managed to close the gap in the table with two 2nds a 1st and a 3rd. Luke Bate (9) did just enough to maintain second in the table with three 3rds and a 1st in the Final.

Luke Bate (9) achieved the fastest average speed of 52.11 mph in the Final where he also claimed the fastest Honda lap of the day with a 50.76.

1st Luke Bate (9)

2nd Joshua Smith (15)

3rd Hayden Gray (16)

4th Ollie Clark-Ward (4)

5th William Briant (72)


For the second month running, Alfie Campbell (40) collected a full set of 1sts further narrowing the gap at the top of the Championship Table. Sam Cooper (44) was quite consistent with three 2nd places and a 3rd which slightly narrowed the gap between his fourth position in the table and third but making it pretty difficult to advance much further this season. Jenson Weston (34) did his best to keep his top of the table position but only managed two top three positions during the day.

Alfie Campbell (40) claimed the fastest Minimax lap of the day with a 46.67 in the Final where he also achieved the fastest average speed of 55.71 mph.

1st Alfie Campbell (40)

2nd Sam Cooper (44)

3rd Matthew Copsey (97)

4th Jenson Weston (34)

5th Adam White (13)


Elliot Norton’s (75) driving secured him a full set of 1sts. Harley Mason (63) and Thomas Warner (17) showed early promise in Heat 1 taking 2nd and 3rd respectively, but weren’t able to keep the pace, allowing Freya Woodall (16) and Oliver Rands (27) to share the remaining 2nd and 3rd places. Luke Jarman (18) made 4th place his in Heats 2 and 3 and the Final.