top of page

Club 2000, 2020 Round Up

Despite an unusual year and a whole host of challenges, when the rounds did eventually go ahead, Club 2000 was buzzing. We had 107 home competitors (an increase of over 18% on last year’s entries) and 22 guests. As always, there was a mix of excitement and disappointment, cheers and tears but we have also seen fantastic driver development, sportsmanship and camaraderie.

Thank you to our sponsors Biz Karts, Fen Regis Trophies Ltd, Forest Heath Fasteners, JDG Motor Services, KKC Kart Components, Opentrack, Scrapco Metal Recycling Ltd

Championship 2020 Results

DRIVER’S DRIVER 2020 sponsored by JDG Motor Services

Robert Peachey (00)

The winner of this category is chosen by drivers in the championship, although there were a few non drivers who tried to sneak some votes in! In the end the winner was Robert Peachey who has proved himself to be a quality driver, claiming the Rotax 177 title for the second consecutive year.

HONDA sponsored by Biz Karts

1st Joshua Smith (15)

2nd Luke Bate (9)

3rd Hayden Gray (16)

4th Ollie Clark Ward (4)

5th William Briant (72)

6th Will Rogers (53)

Most Improved Driver sponsored by Biz Karts

Hayden Gray (16)

First place Joshua Smith (15) had a great season convincingly taking the Championship by achieving top points in five of the rounds. He also took five fastest laps and achieved two lap records. Second place Luke Bate (9) missed one round but managed three fastest laps. Honda’s Most Improved Driver, Hayden Gray (16), took third place with a steady increase of points over the season.

MINIMAX sponsored by Forest Heath Fasteners

1st Alfie Campbell (40)

2nd Jenson Weston (34)

3rd Matthew Copsey (97)

4th Sam Cooper (44)

Most Improved Driver by Scrapco Metal Recycling Ltd

Elliot Reed-Hughes (95)

First place Alfie Campbell (40) competed in all ten rounds, scoring maximum points in two and taking three 1st place trophies and three 2nds. He also claimed five fastest laps over the season and a lap record. Only ten points behind him, second place Jenson Weston (34) also attended every round claiming four 1st places and managed the fastest lap in Round 1. Third place 3rd Matthew Copsey (97) claimed one 1st place trophy and three 2nds as well as two fastest laps. Most improved driver Elliot Reed-Hughes (95) drove himself into the top three positions in five out of the eight rounds he attended claiming a fastest lap in Round 5.

JUNIOR TKM sponsored by Fen Regis Trophies Ltd

1st Elliot Norton (75)

2nd Thomas Warner (17)

3rd Freya Woodall (16)

4th Oliver Rands (27)

5th Luke Jarman (18)

6th Oliver Bowen (55)

Most Improved Driver by Fen Regis Trophies Ltd

Oliver Rands (27)

First place Elliot Norton (75) made it to all ten rounds, scoring maximum points in three and taking five 1st place trophies and four 2nds as well as four fastest laps. Second place Thomas Warner (17) also attended every round claiming three 1st places and a handful of 2nds and 3rds; he claimed the fastest lap in Round 6. Third place Freya Woodall (16) was a strong contender in all of the nine rounds she attended amassing sufficient points to gain her first place in the season’s lady points scorer challenge. Oliver Rands (27) attended all ten rounds picking up the Junior TKM Most Improved Driver trophy.

JUNIOR ROTAX sponsored by KKC Kart Components

1st Bryn Evans (77)

2nd Henry Beaumont (4)

3rd Emily Jackson (6)

4th Alex Lyall (11)

Most Improv